©2017 BY THE YARBROUGH STUDIO.

Resources

Local Professional, Community, and Youth Orchestras 

Online

Berlin Philharmonic Digital Concert Hall: http://digitalconcerthall.com/en/home

Detroit Symphony Orchestra Live from Orchestra Hall (free live webcasts): http://www.dso.org/live

 

Professional & Semi-Professional Orchestras

Auburn Symphony Orchestra: http://auburnsymphony.org/

Federal Way Symphony: http://federalwaysymphony.org

Lake Washington Symphony Orchestra: http://www.lwso.org/

North Corner Chamber Orchestra: http://nocco.org/wp/

Northwest Sinfonietta: http://www.northwestsinfonietta.org/

Olympia Symphony Orchestra: http://olympiasymphony.com/

Seattle Rock Orchestra: http://www.seattlerockorchestra.org/

Seattle Symphony: http://www.seattlesymphony.org/

Symphony Tacoma: https://symphonytacoma.org/ 

Yakima Symphony Orchestra: http://www.ysomusic.org/

 

Community Orchestras

Bainbridge Symphony Orchestra: http://www.bainbridgeperformingarts.org/pages/bainbridge-symphony-orchestra

Bremerton Symphony Orchestra: http://bremertonsymphony.org/

Poulsbo Community Orchestra: http://poulsbocommunityorchestra.org/

 

Youth Orchestras

Bainbridge Island Youth Orchestra: http://biyo.us/

Bellevue Youth Symphony Orchestra: http://www.byso.org/

Bremerton Youth Symphony: http://bremertonsymphony.org/learn-more/bremerton-youth-symphony/

Kitsap Philharmonic: http://www.k-phil.org

Peninsula Youth Orchestra Association (Gig Harbor): http://www.harborpyo.org/

Seattle Youth Symphony Orchestras: http://syso.org/

Tacoma Youth Symphony Association: https://www.tysamusic.org/

 

 

Local Suzuki Institutes & Music Festivals

 

Suzuki Institutes

Japan-Seattle Suzuki Institute: https://www.japanseattle.org/

Oregon Suzuki Institute: http://www.oregonsuzukiinstitute.org/

Northwest Suzuki Institute: http://www.northwestsuzukiinstitute.org/

Walla Walla Suzuki Institute: http://www.wwsi.org/

 

Music Festivals

Evergreen Music Festival: https://www.tysamusic.org/evergreen-music-festival.html

Icicle Creek Center for the Arts: http://icicle.org/education-events

Marrowstone Music Festival: http://marrowstone.org/

NW Strings Camp: http://www.nwstrings.com/

Olympic Music Festival: http://www.olympicmusicfestival.org/

Seattle Rock Orchestra Summer Intensive: http://www.seattlerockorchestra.org/ 

Vivace!: http://www.vivacechamberplayers.com/

 

 

 

Music Retailers, Shops, and Repair

 

Retail & Nationally Recognized Music/String Shops

Shar Music: http://www.sharmusic.com

The Potter Violin Company: http://www.pottersviolins.com/index.html

Ted Brown: http://tedbrownmusic.com

 

Puget Sound Area Violin/Bow Makers & Violin Shops

For a comprehensive list, please visit: http://www.vanzandtviolins.com/seattle-vm.htm#Si.

(Not listed: http://peninsulaviolin.com/)

 

 

 

Recommended Resources

 

Websites

• Suzuki Association of the Americas: http://www.suzukiassociation.org

• Suzuki Association of Washington State (SAWS): http://www.suzukiwashington.org

• Violin Masterclass: http://www.violinmasterclass.com

• The Practice Shoppe: http://www.thepracticeshoppe.com